Friday, 30 March 2018


L'immagine può contenere: fiore, pianta e natura

Here you can read an informative article about Easter celebrations in Britain.  

Sunday, 18 March 2018


Related image

The Brontë Parsonage Museum is  maintained by the Brontë Society in honour of CharlotteEmily and Anne Brontë. The museum is in the former Brontë family home, the parsonage in HaworthWest Yorkshire, England, where the sisters spent most of their lives and wrote their famous novels.

Emily Brontë is best known for authoring the novel Wuthering Heights (1847) which received wide critical and commercial acclaim. She was the sister of Charlotte and Anne Brontë, also famous authors. Read here.

Charlotte Brontë became identified in the public mind as the author of the popular novel Jane Eyre (1847), a strong narrative of a woman in conflict with her natural desires and social condition. The novel gave new truthfulness to Victorian fiction. She later wrote Shirley (1849) and Villette (1853). Read here.

Anne Brontë was  the youngest member of the Brontë literary family. She wrote two novels: Agnes Grey, based upon her experiences as a governess, was published in 1847; her second and last novel, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, which is considered to be one of the first sustained feminist novels, appeared in 1848. Read here.

Saturday, 17 March 2018

Thursday, 1 March 2018